Clear Cold Beyond (Digipak CD + T-shirt + Signed Postcard)

Sale price€31,45

Size: S

Release date: 8.3.2024
Pre-order exclusive bundle with Digipak CD, t-shirt and signed postcard from the Official Sonata Arctica Webshop!

  • Digipak CD
  • Gildan Softstyle t-shirt
  • 100% Ring Spun cotton
  • Oeko-Tex certification
  • Signed postcard
Size Armpit-Armpit Shoulder-Hem
S 46 cm 71 cm
M 51 cm 74 cm
L 56 cm 77 cm
XL 61 cm 79 cm
2XL 66 cm 81 cm
3XL 71 cm 83 cm
4XL 76 cm 86 cm
5XL 81 cm 89 cm

We are back in full force! Our long-awaited new studio album, titled »Clear Cold Beyond,« will hit the shelves on March 8, 2024 through Atomic Fire. The album contains 10 tracks reviving the band’s penchant for power metal-esque tunes following our trip to acoustic landscapes during the pandemic. »Clear Cold Beyond« is packed with strong songs and fuses the best of all periods of SONATA ARCTICA’s multifaceted work: From high-speed anthems such as the aforementioned ‘First In Line’ and ‘California’ to emotion-laden tracks such as ‘The Best Things’ and the closing title track, this record offers something for each and every SONATA ARCTICA fan.

The album’s artwork, reminiscent of their early works, was created by Niko Anttila and the band returned to mixing engineer Mikko Karmila (Finnvox Studios; »Ecliptica« [1999] – »Stones Grow Her Name« [2012]). Final mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck.

Singer Tony Kakko comments: “We’ve felt for a while now that we needed to get heavier after a couple of unintentionally softer albums. We still love those albums, but in terms of finding cornerstone songs for a feel-good melodic metal show, the previous album didn’t have much to offer. We’re getting back to metal after all that feels like a fresh start, and the new songs have been so much fun to write and record: More speed and songs that people can and want to sing along to. We can’t wait to hit the road with this album and see how the crowds react to us being back at it.”


01. First In Line
02. California
03. Shah Mat
04. Dark Empath
05. Cure For Everything
06. A Monster Only You Can't See
07. Teardrops
08. Angel Defiled
09. The Best Things
10. Clear Cold Beyond
Bonus Tracks (Digipak + vinyl only!):
11. A Ballad For The Broken
12. Toy Soldiers [MATRIKA Cover]

Please note!
All products in orders containing pre-order items will be shipped together in one package near the release date.