Talviyö 2LP (Double Vinyl)

€21,77 for outside of EU customers
€26,99 for EU customers
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

On September 6th, Finnish melodic metal titans SONATA ARCTICA released their tenth studio album, called »Talviyö« (which means »Winter Night«), including eleven new tracks.

“We were talking about having an album cover made from a photo and luckily managed to find this award winning photographer Onni Wiljami who actually hails from a village not too far from our hometown and his pictures were just perfect for this album”, explains keyboardist Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg.“The idea was to create an album that is musically in line with at least the previous two albums”, says vocalist Tony Kakko and adds: “I am very happy with the songs and the general mood of the album. Some career highlights there, I feel.”“We recorded a bunch of kick ass songs and tried some new stuff as well. I’m really proud of how we managed to record the band sounding more live, playing together instead of just tracking everything one by one”, states Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg.

SONATA ARCTICA released their first single called ‘A Little Less Understanding’, along with a lyric video.
Watch it here: 


Side A
01. Message From The Sun
02. Whirlwind
03. Cold

Side B
01. Storm The Armada
02. The Last Of The Lambs
03. Who Failed The Most

Side C
01. Ismo’s Got Good Reactors
02. Demon’s Cage
03. A Little Less Understanding

Side D
01. The Raven Still Flies
02. The Garden