Talviyö (CD + Men's Ziphoodie + Signed Postcard)

€50,00 for outside of EU customers
€62,00 for EU customers
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Release date: 6.9.2019
Pre-order exclusive bundle with men's ziphoodie and signed postcard from the Official Sonata Arctica Webshop!

  • 50% cotton, 50% polyester.
  • Oeko-Tex certification.
Size Armpit-Armpit Shoulder-Hem
S 52 cm 66 cm
M 55 cm 68 cm
L 59 cm 70 cm
XL 62 cm 72 cm
2XL 66 cm 74 cm

On September 6th, Finnish melodic metal titans SONATA ARCTICA will release their tenth studio album, called »Talviyö« (which means »Winter Night«), including eleven new tracks.

“We were talking about having an album cover made from a photo and luckily managed to find this award winning photographer Onni Wiljami who actually hails from a village not too far from our hometown and his pictures were just perfect for this album”, explains keyboardist Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg.“The idea was to create an album that is musically in line with at least the previous two albums”, says vocalist Tony Kakko and adds: “I am very happy with the songs and the general mood of the album. Some career highlights there, I feel.”“We recorded a bunch of kick ass songs and tried some new stuff as well. I’m really proud of how we managed to record the band sounding more live, playing together instead of just tracking everything one by one”, states Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg.

SONATA ARCTICA released their first single called ‘A Little Less Understanding’, along with a lyric video.
Watch it here: 


01. Message From The Sun
02. Whirlwind
03. Cold
04. Storm The Armada
05. The Last Of The Lambs
06. Who Failed The Most
07. Ismo's Got Good Reactors
08. Demon's Cage
09. A Little Less Understanding
10. The Raven Still Flies With You
11. The Garden